Diesel- 8 year old black

November 30, 2017

Hi from Diesel! I am having a great time living here with my foster family. I have a 7 year old human brother, and two fur sisters. The human gets a little wild sometimes, so I try to stay out of his way, but sometimes I run around with him for fun. My fur sisters are bigger and stronger than me, so when they play I run around them, but I’m not really sure how to join in without getting tackled.

My foster mom says I am really good at eating and not at all picky! Once I ate a whole pumpkin pie off the table. I thought she had it out for just me, but apparently I was wrong. Oops…my bad. Anyway, I learned that the food on the table is only for humans.

I used to live with a family for my whole life. They had to move to an apartment where dogs aren’t allowed and some nice Brookline people picked me up and gave me a ride here. I was really scared at first, but now I’m back to my happy-go-lucky self. And guess what? The food here is really good! I had started losing my fur, but now it’s almost all grown back in one short month! Foster mom and dad say I look so handsome ❤️❤️.

I love to take walks and my foster mom says I’m good on the leash because I don’t pull. I’m learning to play fetch and it’s pretty fun!

I have a new vet who discovered I have Lyme disease. Whatever that is. All I know is that it gets me treats twice/day! I’m done with that medicine in the next week or so, so I’ll be missing those treats.

My foster family says they are looking for a new home for me. Do you think I could be your new dog? I love walks, but I don’t have the strongest back legs, so I don’t know if I could keep up with a runner. I also love having someone pet me, and other than that I’m an easy-going guy who just chills out on my bed the rest of the day. I like kids, dogs and cats if you have any. I promise to love you with my whole heart.

Most sincerely,
Diesel